2 comments on “The How To

  1. I’m pretty sure I know the book you are talking about (I think I borrowed it off you once and then promptly went out and bought it myself). I agree 100% with what you say. After you craft a query letter with that book (and it is crafting, the letter can take longer to write than the story) it feels so professional and RIGHT. In fact I got two requests to send manuscripts based on a letter I wrote with the help of that book! Pity the book didn’t tell me how to write the manuscript 😉

    • Yep it’s that book! And ironically, while crafting my cover letter I finally discovered a pitch line that works! Gee now that’s only taken 3 years.

Leave a Reply

