2 comments on “Reminds me of…

  1. It’s not just movies. I’m writing a comic fantasy, and people keep saying it’s “too much like Terry Pratchett” -only thing is I’ve never read Terry and have made a point of not doing so, because I don’t want to subconsciously copy. But because fantasy and comedy don’t get married up often the comparisons get drawn. No-one yet has compared it to The Princess Bride, which was the feel I was actually going for 😉

    • And what excellent taste you have!
      But yes, I’ve had stories compared to books too. I think with sci fi, the movies just loom large over the genre.

Leave a Reply

